All-Disappointment Team 2009

These players have made the most owners relate to this article in 2009.  Leniency is given to certain players whose underperformance was due to injury (excluding anxiety and/or shoulder strains). 

C         Geovony Soto 
C         Ryan Doumit
1B       Chris Davis
2B       Kelly Johnson
SS        Mike Aviles    
3B       Garrett Atkins
MI       Jose Reyes
CI        Alex Gordon
OF       Lastings Milledge
OF       Chris Young   
OF       Milton Bradley           
OF      Magglio Ordonez
OF      Josh Hamilton (pictures edged him past Upton/Maybin/Byrnes)
DH      David Ortiz

P          Daisuke Matsuzaka
P          Francisco Liriano
P          Andy Sonnanstine
P          Brett Myers
P          Chien-Ming Wang
P          Scott Kazmir
P          Homer Bailey
P          Brad Lidge
P          Jason Motte

 To give credit, this post from January 26th is pretty impressive….